Only if it is run with an account that has sufficient privileges.
Who lets end users have admin rights these days? (Actually, plenty, sadly...)
Or doesn't remind users not to store their data on a network/cloud file server (where they definitely shouldn't have admin rights)?
Standard users can't remove VSS snapshots.