Reply to post: data

Nervous Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg passes Turing Test in Congress

Anonymous Coward
Anonymous Coward

data

Question: When a user deletes their account do you delete their data.

Answer: Let me make this clear, "we delete all that users data" eventually, it may be on the backup system for a while (silently under breath, "but we do keep all the metadata, since the user does not own that, and we keep on collecting new metadata from any site they visit, which supports likes.)

POST COMMENT House rules

Not a member of The Register? Create a new account here.

  • Enter your comment

  • Add an icon

Anonymous cowards cannot choose their icon

Biting the hand that feeds IT © 1998–2022