back to article Taiwan asks US if it could chill out on the anti-China rhetoric

Taiwan is keen for the US to scale back on its anti-China stance amid concerns that scare stories about the dangers of relying on chips made on the island nation are harming the country's business interests. According to reports, Taiwanese officials have engaged in informal discussions with their American counterparts in …

1. TheInstigator

Too late for TSMC

They are now starting to realise you don't get something for nothing - I find it funny that the US are now doing the same as China and requesting operational details!

It has got to the stage where Seagate have been fined for supplying hard disks to the Chinese.

I'm no expert but I'm not sure how many missiles use hard drives in them!

2. TheInstigator

I think the only way the US can ensure victory ..

Against all the baddies in the world is to pre-emptively strike all of them.

The British did it and started a glorious empire - it's only right that the US take up the mantle and save the human race from itself and ensure freedom, truth and democracy for all ...

1. Kaufman

Re: I think the only way the US can ensure victory ..

Even North Korea could turn the US into a glass parking lot. What do you think China and Russia would do to the US and allies? China's missile technology is also bleeding edge.

1. Anonymous Coward
        Anonymous Coward

You've been downvoted because what you said is idiotic.

The Norks couldn't even get a single missile through US air defense. The response to them even trying would be a massive US & SK attack, ending NK as a state within weeks.

If even one bomb got through and hit ANYWHERE in the world, the response would be nuclear, ending NK as a state and as inhabitable territory within minutes.

2. LastResort