back to article Microsoft: Russia invasion of Ukraine ‘unlawful, unjustified’

Microsoft is decrying what it calls the "tragic, unlawful and unjustified invasion of Ukraine" by Russia, and vowed to continue protecting the country from cyberattacks and state-sponsored disinformation campaigns. The software giant added it will support humanitarian efforts as Ukrainians try to fend off an invading Russian …

1. Binraider Silver badge

Hey, MS. Activate that killswitch on all Russian windows installs.

The tools to do it are there in the activation system.

Disrupting Russian logistics is every bit as valuable as an ATGM in the right place at the right time.

Or use your systems to broadcast western media when booted up?

1. veti Silver badge

I'm no expert, but something tells me the quartermasters of the Russian army aren't using any version of Windows that can be so simply killed.

The Russians are many things, and yes they are quite often stupid (this whole war, for instance, is an act of almost unbelievable foot-shooting idiocy on Putin's part - joke's on me, all this time I thought he was clever), but if there's one thing they do know it's security.

1. David 132 Silver badge
        Unhappy

>this whole war, for instance, is an act of almost unbelievable foot-shooting idiocy on Putin's part

Yes.

Now, call me paranoid, but is it too idiotic?