back to article Royal Bank of Scotland, Natwest fling new bank cards at folks after Ticketmaster hack

The Royal Bank of Scotland and NatWest have issued customers with replacement cards as a result of last year’s Ticketmaster breach that hit around 40,000 Brits. The banks said on social media they were swapping out the plastic used by punters on Ticketmaster's website as part of efforts to ensure “significant levels of …

1. MrMerrymaker

SLA

Boy, back when I was an Incident Manager, I'd have killed for a six month + SLA on such a major incident!

1. Wellyboot Silver badge

Re: SLA

Indeed!

Barclaycard informed me I would be getting a nice new card on July 10th only two weeks after TSHTF.

1. notyetanotherid

Re: SLA

Kids' prepaid card provider goHenry notified that theirs would be replaced on 26 June

TescoBank followed on 29 June.

@Ledswinger may have a point about RBS...

2. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Top tip: obliterate the CV2

(you're welcome :) )

1. Dan 55 Silver badge

Re: Top tip: obliterate the CV2

After taking a copy of it for Internet purchases as it should be never used for customer present purchases? Or perhaps you mean people shouldn't ever buy over the Internet either?

3. Doctor Syntax Silver badge

Six months. It gives a whole new meaning to "proactive".

4. Steve 129

Ticketmaster should be financially responsible for card replacements

Vendors that 'loose' their customer's details should have to foot the bill for card replacements and any incurred losses in my mind.

Currently there isn't even a real slap on the hand for absolute carelessness handling card details.

They just don't care since there are no real consequences.

1. Jay Lenovo

We won't be fooled again

Ticketmaster could consider donating tickets. Maybe a "Who" concert?

2. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Re: Ticketmaster should be financially responsible for card replacements