back to article AI is worth learning and not too tricky – if you can get your head around key frameworks

The hype around AI promises interesting work and fat paychecks, so no wonder everyone wants in. But the scarcity in talent means that researchers, engineers and developers are looking for ways to pick up new skills to get ahead. The best framework to get stuck into if you want to be employable in AI is probably TensorFlow, …

1. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Awesome article

Now, do you think the wife could teach it too cook?

Also can it learn from online videos? I need it to learn to clean, I've bookmarked all my favourite videos,

2. jake Silver badge

"The hype around AI promises interesting work and fat paychecks, so no wonder everyone wants in."

I got a degree while at SAIL. It is and was a boring subject. It never made me a dime. I don't want back in.

1. JetSetJim

Presumably this was a while ago. Nowadays AI & ML is all very trendy, with lots of conference speakers foaming at the mouth with these buzzwords, typically including "big data" & "deep learning". A quick search on Monster shows the first job in the region of £70k-120k for a data scientist. Not too shabby.

3. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Its not fucking AI - its machine leaning and rules!

1. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

There are no rules in sight.

4. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Keras

Don't bother with TensorFlow directly unless you like inflicting pain on yourself or really know what you're doing. Keras is a much more expressive API over it and a couple of other common ML frameworks. You'll have a far more pleasant experience as a newbie, as you'll only have to learn the deep learning concepts and not the quirks of the library.

5. Jason Bloomberg Silver badge
    Go

Yay!