back to article 'Do not tell Elon': Ex-SpaceX man claims firm cut corners on NASA part tests

A fired SpaceX worker has accused the company of leaning on its employees to forge test records for parts destined for NASA. Jason Blasdell told his wrongful firing court hearing in California that although he complained to the HR department about being pressured into creating false test passes, the company ignored him – and …

1. Your alien overlord - fear me

Funny how whistle-blowers are all chronic complainers according to their ex-employers. Complaining that parts are substandard, complaining that test results are being falsified, moan moan moan. But they do nothing until it hits the media/courts.

1. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

I have no inside knowledge on this case however some years ago and before I retired I used to work for an extremely prestigious firm. Quite often people who had left the firm for one reason or another decided that they had a grievance with the firm and made noises about legal claims. Potentially this was because it was a very very profitable firm and the lawyers representing them were looking forward to a big cut. I instigated a system to save the logs of employee activity and make them quickly and easily searchable for legal discovery purposes. Very often (not always but almost) the logs showed a very different and more complex picture than what the unhappy ex employee thought they remembered and the plaintiffs lawyers slunk away. Our lawyers loved the system as they felt it had saved the firm tens of millions by making it simple to refute erroneous claims.

If there is any substance to this claim and the plaintiff can tie dates down to within a few weeks I would be amazed if a straight forward discovery motion did not substantiate it. This does not seem to be the case.

1. BillG
        WTF?