back to article Nest cloud storage for backup fun

It's been a big week for cloud storage. First Microsoft updated SkyDrive. Then Google, after years of speculation, parted the clouds to reveal Google Drive, even if it remained out of reach to some mere mortals using Macs. All this activity got me thinking: could the three play together nicely? It turns out they can … a bit …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Good article

I'm not a techie, so probably a naive question. If I download and install SkyDrive and Google Drive to my Mac and define my DropBox folder as the file storage location, my storage limit will still be limited to whatever 2GB or 4GB Dropbox provides me? Or is there a way to aggregate the limits offered by Dropbox, Microsoft and Google into one large drive-in-the-sky?

2. Lone VVolf

Otixo gives you one interface...

I found this app while looking for something to make managing all these services easier:

http://otixo.com/

1. Intractable Potsherd
      Happy

Re: Otixo gives you one interface...

Thanks for that VVolf. I've just started using cloudy services for backups, and found the lack of desktop programs frustrating (SkyDrive's attempt doesn't work with WinXP, and I can't find one for box.com at all). When my request for a Google Drive is accepted, Otixo looks like it will become a very useful tool.

3. Dave Gillam

Max Size Restrictions?