back to article Next iPhone to sport thinner, lighter casing, says paper

The Wall Street Journal has joined the Great iPhone 5 Rumour Fest, claiming the yet-to-be-announced gadget will be thinner and lighter than the current model. The new handset will also sport an 8Mp camera, its Asian component manufacturer insiders tell the paper. Past speculation has it that the handset will incorporate Apple …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Anonymous Coward
    Facepalm

Design..

The iPhone 4 looks like the iPad, so if I was an analyst spouting bull about Apple products I would venture forth that the next gen iPhone will sport a look similar to the iPad2..

1. Annihilator
      WTF?

Really?

The iPhone 4 looks diddly squat like the original iPad, or the second one. Have you actually seen either of them?

Note the curved design of the iPad(s) compared with the "signal enhancing" (cough) band of the iP4 and the flat glass back.

2. Mondo the Magnificent
    Devil

Faster, thinner, smarter? The phone, not the fanboys!

All this speculation does is make people want what isn't realy out there.

It's the hype that makes people hate Apple. Never before have I seen such hype about a mobile phone and that's all the iPhone 4GS/5/V is.. a phone.

TBH I think El Reg gives the iPhone product speculation more attention than it warrants. The Jobsians may sit before their backlit MacBook monitors and salivate about the 8MP camera, thinner case and 3 all new A5 processor.. however, some, if not most of us El Reg fans don't give a chicken's fart about it.

1. Walt French

A chicken's fart comment?

And yet, you chose to go to the page and post your less-than-a-chicken's-fart reply. Verrrry interesting, as your analyst might say.