back to article Logitech Pop: Stylish, portable, but far from the best typing experience

So many mechanical keyboards put function ahead of form. Put less charitably, they're ugly as sin. The Logitech Pop, a $100 wireless mechanical keyboard, tries to play both sides of the field. frontal shot of Logitech Pop Its design is reminiscent of an old-school typewriter, with rounded keycaps on thin pillars. To assuage …

1. My-Handle

Usually, I'm a professional fence-sitter. I prefer to posit arguments than state a direct opinion.

But that keyboard is an affront to the word "Stylish". It looks like a bad fisher-price toy in a colour that only an insect would love.

1. Peter Mount

I made the foolish mistake of looking at their site - there are other colour schemes which are even worse than that one

1. My-Handle

Oh god, why did you do that to me?

The first looks like someone dropped their sherbet sweets, the second is the aforementioned flattened bumblebee, and that last colour scheme has so many different shades of red and pink it looks like someone cut into the guts of a horse.

Usually, I find Logitech quite a sane, functional brand. I can't think what possessed them to make this.

1. Anonymous Coward
          Anonymous Coward

Maybe they need to do a "woke" keyboard if they're that desperate for sales. Available only in black and white, or grey and automatically filters out trigger words (word list updated every hour - firmware upgradable).

/S

1. Rameses Niblick the Third Kerplunk Kerplunk Whoops Where's My Thribble?
            Trollface

It would make an effective counterpoint to the "gammon" keyboard in 50 shades of red and pink mentioned above I suppose.

1. Anonymous Coward
              Anonymous Coward

"It would make an effective counterpoint to the "gammon" keyboard in 50 shades of red and pink mentioned above I suppose."

and without the letters E and U, because of course who needs them

2. Ian Johnston Silver badge