back to article Facebook's mega-chatbot has 'a persona, discusses nearly any topic, shows empathy.' Perfect for CEO version 2

Welcome to another summary of AI-related news beyond what we've already covered. Blender is Facebook’s largest chatbot yet: Facebook eggheads have built their largest chatbot to date, packing in 9.6 billion parameters. Blender was created by training large transformer-based neural networks on 1.5 billion comments scraped from …

1. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

So ...

They can sack Nick Clegg now then ?

1. Khaptain Silver badge

Re: So ...

Will it tell you that injecting bleach into your body might "sarcastically speaking of course" cure COVID-19.

If so then I can think of someone else that could also be removed for their current position.

2. macjules
      Trollface

They can't sack him yet as they have to use a personality as a yardstick measure for the chatbot. They tried using Zuckerberg but the bot just kept repeating, "I have no knowledge of what you are describing" or "I do not wish to answer that question".

1. Anonymous Coward
        Anonymous Coward

Nick Clegg has a personality?

I was thinking, however, that there is a better use for the bot. Tesla urgently needs to buy one and make it their PR guy, then disconnect Musk from the Internet.

1. Anonymous Coward
          Anonymous Coward

Tesla need a safety bot more than anything else. "Hey it looks like you are about to kill someone. Would you like some help with that?"

3. Steve K

You mean "power him down"....

2. Blofeld's Cat
    Coat

Bite my shiny ...

Did anyone else read Blender as Bender ?

Could have been interesting, and possibly slightly more empathetic towards humans ...

3. Kez

Zuckerbot Mk.2

Clearly the old Zuckerbot has had trouble maintaining the facade of 'human-like' qualities and a 'persona', so Facebook have decided it's time they replaced him with a new model.

1. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Re: Zuckerbot Mk.2